

Voting Results of the 49th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of OC Oerlikon Corporation AG, Pfäffikon

Pfäffikon, Schwyz, Switzerland, April 5, 2022

Participation

Number of votes represented:

Corresponding to:

Absolute majority:

231 194 564

68.05% of the issued shares

115 597 283 shares

Agenda

1. Approval of the Group Business Review, the Annual Financial Statements of OC Oerlikon Corporation AG, Pfäffikon and the Consolidated Financial Statements for 2021

The Group Business Review, the Annual Financial Statements of OC Oerlikon Corporation AG, Pfäffikon and the Consolidated Financial Statements for 2021 were approved with 99.77% of the votes:

Yes:	230 667 609	99.77%
No:	113 230	0.05%
Abstention:	413 725	0.18%

2. Allocation of the 2021 available earnings and distribution of a dividend

Shareholders approved with 99.89% of the votes to carry forward the balance of available earnings of CHF 614 746 930 and the distribution of a dividend of CHF 0.35 on dividend bearing shares with a nominal value of CHF 1.00 each.

Yes:	230 928 763	99.89%
No:	125 253	0.05%
Abstention:	140 548	0.06%

3. Discharge of the members of the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee for the financial year 2021

Shareholders granted the discharge of the members of the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee for the financial year 2021 with 98.94% of the votes:

Yes:	84 146 799	98.94%
No:	417 207	0.49%
Abstention:	487 653	0.57%

4. Elections to the Board of Directors

4.1 Re-elections

4.1.1 Prof. Dr. Michael Süss

Prof. Dr. Michael Süss was re-elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors for a one-year term of office until completion of the next Annual General Meeting of Shareholders with 78.85% of the votes:

The second secon		
Yes:	182 285 611	78.85%
No:	48 661 804	21.05%
Abstention:	247 149	0.10%



4.1.2 Mr. Paul Adams

Mr. Paul Adams was re-elected as Director for a one-year term of office until completion of the next Annual General Meeting of Shareholders with 97.43% of the votes:

Yes:	225 260 686	97.43%
No:	5 693 557	2.46%
Abstention:	240 321	0.11%

4.1.3 Mr. Jürg Fedier

Mr. Jürg Fedier was re-elected as Director for a one-year term of office until completion of the next Annual General Meeting of Shareholders with 83.83% of the votes:

Yes:	193 808 818	83.83%
No:	37 129 358	16.06%
Abstention:	256 388	0.11%

4.1.4 Mrs. Irina Matveeva

Mrs. Irina Matveeva was re-elected as Director for a one-year term of office until completion of the next Annual General Meeting of Shareholders with 74.83% of the votes:

Yes:	173 005 627	74.83%
No:	57 858 656	25.03%
Abstention:	330 281	0.14%

4.1.5 Mr. Alexey V. Moskov

Mr. Alexey V. Moskov was re-elected as Director for a one-year term of office until completion of the next Annual General Meeting of Shareholders with 80.09% of the votes:

Yes:	185 153 831	80.09%
No:	45 689 596	19.76%
Abstention:	351 137	0.15%

4.1.6 Mr. Gerhard Pegam

Mr. Gerhard Pegam was re-elected as Director for a one-year term of office until completion of the next Annual General Meeting of Shareholders with 81.57% of the votes:

Yes:	188 577 117	81.57%
No:	42 322 113	18.31%
Abstention:	295 334	0.12%

4.2 Election of a new member

Mr. Zhenguo Yao was elected as Director for a one-year term of office until completion of the next Annual General Meeting of Shareholders with 97.70% of the votes:

Yes:	225 868 500	97.70%
No:	4 947 704	2.14%
Abstention:	378 360	0.16%



5. Elections to the Human Resources Committee (HRC)

5.1 Re-elections

5.1.1 Mr. Paul Adams

Mr. Paul Adams was re-elected as a member of the HRC for a one-year term of office until completion of the next Annual General Meeting of Shareholders with 82.19% of the votes:

Yes:	190 010 382	82.19%
No:	40 946 832	17.71%
Abstention:	237 350	0.10%

5.1.2 Mr. Alexey V. Moskov

Mr. Alexey V. Moskov was re-elected as a member of the HRC for a one-year term of office until completion of the next Annual General Meeting of Shareholders with 78.80% of the votes:

Yes:	182 183 340	78.80%
No:	48 660 467	21.05%
Abstention:	350 757	0.15%

5.1.3 Mr. Gerhard Pegam

Mr. Gerhard Pegam was re-elected as member of the HRC for a one-year term of office until completion of the next Annual General Meeting of Shareholders with 81.10% of the votes:

Yes:	187 500 322	81.10%
No:	43 393 478	18.77%
Abstention:	300 764	0.13%

5.2 Election of new members

5.2.1 Mrs. Irina Matveeva

Mrs. Irina Matveeva was elected as a member of the HRC for a one-year term of office until completion of the next Annual General Meeting of Shareholders with 74.05% of the votes:

Yes:	171 194 217	74.05%	
No:	59 592 168	25.78%	
Abstention:	408 179	0.17%	

5.2.2 Mr. Zhenguo Yao

Mr. Zhenguo Yao was elected as a member of the HRC for a one-year term of office until completion of the next Annual General Meeting of Shareholders with 97.38% of the votes:

Yes:	225 143 920	97.38%
No:	5 629 593	2.44%
Abstention:	421 051	0.18%

6. Re-election of the Auditors

Shareholders approved the re-election of PricewaterhouseCoopers AG, Zurich, as auditor for the Corporation for a period of one year with 97.50% of the votes:

Yes:	225 415 933	97.50%
No:	5 584 771	2.42%
Abstention:	193 860	0.08%



7. Re-election of the Independent Proxy

Shareholders approved the re-election of Proxy Voting Services GmbH, Zurich, as the Independent Proxy for a one-year term of office until completion of the next Annual General Meeting of Shareholders with 99.89% of the votes:

Yes:	230 949 179	99.89%
No:	92 922	0.04%
Abstention:	152 463	0.07%

8. Advisory vote on the Remuneration Report 2021

Shareholders approved the Remuneration Report 2021 in an advisory vote:

Yes:	162 277 683	70.19%
No:	67 911 544	29.37%
Abstention:	1 005 337	0.44%

9. Approval of the maximum aggregate amount of total compensation of the Board of Directors

Shareholders approved the proposed maximum aggregate amount of total compensation of the Board of Directors for their term of office from the AGM 2022 to the AGM 2023 of CHF 4.2 million with 70.99% of the votes:

Yes:	164 133 055	70.99%
No:	66 545 105	28.78%
Abstention:	516 404	0.23%

10. Approval of the maximum aggregate amount of fixed compensation of the Executive Committee

Shareholders approved the proposed maximum aggregate amount of fixed compensation of the Executive Committee for the period starting on July 1, 2022 and ending on June 30, 2023 of CHF 4.6 million with 94.35% of the votes:

Yes:	218 135 770	94.35%
No:	12 576 730	5.44%
Abstention:	482 064	0.21%

11. Approval of an additional amount of fixed compensation of the Executive Committee for the period from July 1, 2021 until June 30, 2022

Shareholders approved an additional amount of fixed compensation of the Executive Committee of CHF 0.6 million for the period from July 1, 2021 until June 30, 2022 with 94.34% of the votes:

Yes:	218 098 382	94.34%
No:	12 630 636	5.46%
Abstention:	465 546	0.20%

12. Approval of the aggregate amount of variable compensation of the Executive Committee

Shareholders approved the proposed aggregate amount of variable compensation of the Executive Committee for the past financial year, i.e. for the period starting on January 1, 2021 and ending on December 31, 2021 of CHF 6.0 million with 91.97% of the votes:

Yes:	212 618 171	91.97%	
No:	17 596 025	7.61%	
Abstention:	980 368	0.42%	